CANSA Relay For Life

Celebrate
Remember
Fight Back

Contact Us

The Cancer Association of South Africa (CANSA) owns the licensing rights in South Africa regarding the planning and implementation of The American Cancer Society’s nationwide signature activity, Relay For Life.

CANSA focuses on prevention and early detection through education, research and advocacy. Local CANSA Care Centres throughout South Africa offer care and support services to cancer Survivors (patients), Caregivers and loved ones.

Read more about CANSA’s unique, integrated service to help those affected by cancer.

Your CANSA Relay For Life Contacts

 

maria-scholtzHead Sustainability

Maria Scholtz

mscholtz@cansa.org.za

 

 

eurika-moganeSustainability Unit Coordinator

Eurika Mogane

emogane@cansa.org.za

 

 

 

Central Business Unit

hj-bothaDivisional Manager Sustainability

FreeState and Mpumalanga

HJ Botha

hennieb@cansa.org.za

 

sam-chigumburaDivisional Manager Sustainability

KwaZulu Natal

Sam Chigumbura

schigumbura@cansa.org.za

 

 

Northern Business Unit

anita-snydersDivisional Manager Sustainability

Gauteng:  Northern Gauteng, Western Gauteng and Rustenburg/Brits

 

Anita Snyders

asnyders@cansa.org.za

martie-bothaDivisional Manager Sustainability

Vaal Triangle, East Rand, Klerksdorp & Potchefstroom

Martie Botha

mbotha@cansa.org.za

riana-bronkhorstDivisional Manager Sustainability

Limpopo

 

Riana Bronkhorst

rbronkhorst@cansa.org.za

 

 

Southern Business Unit

susann-breytenbachDivisional Manager Sustainability

Western Cape: Cape Metro

Susann Breytenbach

sbreytenbach@cansa.org.za

 

henley-bothaDivisional Manager Sustainability

West Coast

Henley Botha

hbotha@cansa.org.za

 

michelle-goddardDivisional Manager Sustainability

Eastern Cape

Michelle Goddard

mgoddard@cansa.org.za

 

minette-van-zylDivisional Manager Sustainability

Southern Cape and Boland/Overberg

Minette van Zyl

mvzyl@cansa.org.za

 

eileen-snydersDivisional Manager Sustainability

Northern Cape

Eileen Snyders

esnyders@cansa.org.za

 

 

Leadership Committee

CANSA Relay For Life is a community-owned, volunteer-driven activity. Our success depends on the recruitment and development of enthusiastic, dedicated, and goal-orientated volunteers.

CANSA Relay For Life is a community-based event. It fulfills the fundamental need of belonging and creates a sense of community by bringing together people in an emotionally moving and a fun atmosphere.

The Cancer Association of South Africa

Public Benefit Organisation (PBO) number – Cancer Association of South Africa (CANSA): 130001397

Non Profit Organisation Registration number – Cancer Association of South Africa (CANSA): 000-524 NPO

Email, Phone or WhatsApp Us:

  • Email: info@cansa.org.za
  • Toll Free Call Centre: 0800 22 66 22
  • WhatsApp: 072 197 9305 (English and Afrikaans)
  • WhatsApp: 071 867 3530 (Xhosa, Zulu, Sotho and Siswati)

Online Support

Postal Address:
CANSA National Office, PO Box 2121, Bedfordview, Johannesburg, 2008, Gauteng, South Africa

Physical Address:
26 Concorde Road West, Bedfordview, 2008, Gauteng, Johannesburg (View Map and get directions)

GPS Co-ordinates:
26 10.557’  +028 07.380’

Head Office: 011-616 7662

CANSA Care Centres:

Contact details of local CANSA Care Centres throughout South Africa where care and support services are provided to cancer Survivors (patients), Caregivers and loved ones.


Do you have a question?